Home > General, Internet, News, Security > YAHOO! Endorsing Fraud

YAHOO! Endorsing Fraud

July 17th, 2009

image I’ve been seeing these ads for making tons of money with Google. And apparently all you’ve to do is submit some links to Google from Google; sounds odd.

Why does Google need users to submit links to Google.. and then pay people for it. Doesn’t make sense, but yet people are buying in to this scam- they’re all over the place.

I was checking my email today with YAHOO! and saw this odd advertisement ‘man makes $5,373 a month’ [and who would this not interest?] and I clicked on the ad and wha-la!

There it was again.

This is a complete scam. I’ve seen the same story over and over, but the only thing that changes is the location and the example person.

So for this example, it took me to this website:

It’s completely fake. None of the links work. Nothing on the site works, except for the links to try to convince you how great this deal is, how true it is and how much money you can make fast.

Apparently the dates, names and locations are dynamic to try to draw you in more. Notice the location has an extra space before the comma.

image image

You can’t do anything on this website except read how great this guy has it, but this is from the ‘losangeles-tribune.com’— really. Lets check out some more great stories from Los Angeles. Doh, you can’t… cause it’s a fake/fraud and a scam.

If you go to the root site, you get.. Apache setup page. Yeah so if this was the real website, this would be extremely embarrassing.

image

But what’s even worse than this, YAHOO! is allowing this kind of blatant fraud happen right under their nose; virtually endorsing it.

Apparently, there’s no screening process for advertisements on YAHOO! and GOOGLE has apparently no attempts to protect their name for this money making scam. It’s a completely out of control, rampant, rip off.

But if your were naive enough to fall for this, what happens is that you go to the website, you sign up, you enter the credit card number information and then they come back saying you’re not  eligible, but you’ll start having your credit card charged $70 a month. 

So, be smart, be safe and make wise decisions while surfing.

 

Thanks for reading!

Enjoy.


Similar Posts:

Support this website by sharing it with others...
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Netvibes
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Ping.fm
  • Fark
  • Faves
  • email
  • RSS

Larry Henry General, Internet, News, Security , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This website uses IntenseDebate comments, but they are not currently loaded because either your browser doesn't support JavaScript, or they didn't load fast enough.

Additional comments powered by BackType

LEHSYS is Digg proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache